News & Announcements

March 25, 2020 County Update

KEWEENAW COUNTY UPDATE
Per Governor Whitmer’s Executive Order 2020-21, an Administrative Order of the Michigan Supreme Court, and a local order of Chief Judge Timothy Brennan, the Keweenaw County Courthouse is closed to the public.
The Circuit, District and Probate Courts will be available for emergency matters only. All staff will be monitoring emails daily from home. Phone messages can be left but may require more time to be answered as staff may not be in the office to retrieve messages. Office hours are limited or nonexistent for some departments and are subject to change. Please email or call the offices listed below for available services.
The Courthouse contact information is available at keweenawcountyonline.org:
County Clerk/Reg of Deeds 906-337-2229 clerk@keweenawcountymi.gov
Circuit Court 906-337-2229 clerk@keweenawcountymi.gov
District Court/Magistrate 906-337-2229 deputyclerk@keweenawcountymi.gov
Probate 906-337-1927 probate@keweenawcountymi.gov
Prosecutor 906-934-6170 prosecutor@keweenawprosecutor.com
Treasurer 906-337-1625 treasurer@keweenawcountymi.gov
Equalization 906-337-3471 equalization@keweenawcountymi.gov
Construction Codes/Zoning 906-337-3471 codes@keweenawcountymi.gov
Emergency Services 906-482-6400
Courthouse Fax 906-337-2253

SHERIFF 906-337-0528
EMERGENCY 911

Click Here to View PDF

Keweenaw Mtn Lodge

16 MAY

Back 9 Endurance Run

The inaugural Back 9 Endurance Run will be take place on May 16, 2020. This ...

READ MORE

Copper Harbor

24 MAY

Experience the Keweenaw

On Sunday, May 24th, the riding action is all in Copper Harbor. The first Lake ...

READ MORE

Keweenaw County

25 MAY

Brockway Mountain Hawk Watch

The Spring count starts March 15! Say hello To Tim Baerwald if you see him up ...

READ MORE